St Mary's Place, St Andrews, Fife, KY16 9UY Worship Times - Sunday at 9.45am


Digital Worship


During this time while we are unable to gather together in church and as the country strives to tackle the coronavirus the hope is that a short act of worship will be available here each Sunday.

Sunday 9th August

The Service this week has again been provided by the Right Rev Martin Fair, Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland.  There is both an audio version and a video version available.   To view the video version please use the following link

 

Or here is the link to listen to the service 

 

 

Sunday 2nd August

 

The Service has been provided by the Right Rev Martin Fair, Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland.  There is both an audio version and a video version available.   To view the video version please use the following link

Or here is the link to listen to the service  

For your information there is a Church of Scotland service on the BBC Scotland Channel  (Freeview Channel 9)  at 12 noon.  The service was recorded at Giffnock South Parish Church, Glasgow

Sunday 26th July

 

Sunday 19th July

 

Sunday 12th July

Sunday 5th July

Sunday 28th June

             

 

 

Sunday 21st June

 

 

Music – ©℗  Satellite , Held By This Hope  – Love Divine vocals by Yvonne Lyon (see satelliteworship.com)

Worship on BBC 1 is at 11.45 am and then Reflections at the Quay follows  at 12.15 pm

Sunday 14th June

hymnswithoutwords.com and ℗ 2018 Richard Mark Stephen Irwin (b. 1955)

Sunday 6th June

Worship on BBC 1 is at 10.45 am and then Reflections at the Quay follows  at 11.15 am

Sunday 31st May – Pentecost

On Sunday 31st May, congregations all over Scotland  joined together remotely for a special service for Pentecost. The Moderator, the Rt Rev Dr Martin Fair hosted the service which included worship, prayers, music, a sermon and Bible readings.  This service is available on the Church of Scotland Website on the news and events page and the Church of Scotland YouTube page.

https://www.churchofscotland.org.uk/news-and-events/news/2020/watch-the-church-wide-pentecost-service

Sunday 24th May

Worship on BBC 1 is at 11.45 am and then Reflections at the Quay follows  at 12.15 pm

Sunday 17th May

 

Sunday 10th May

 

Sunday 3rd May

 

Sunday 26th April

 

Sunday 19th April

Worship on BBC 1 is at 10.15am  followed by  Reflections from the Quay  at    10.45am.

 

Sunday 12th April – Easter Day

©The poem quoted in the reflection is “In the Time of Pandemic” by Kitty O’Meara from her blog the-daily-round.com

 

Good Friday Pilgrimage.         

If you didn’t manage to watch the Pilgrimage live you can watch it using the following link.  Please note that it starts after about 11 minutes so you will probably want to fast forward to about 11 minutes

Posted by Cornerstone St Andrews on Friday, 10 April 2020

This year, we will not be gathering on Easter morning at St Mary’s on the Rock, so the Pilgrimage is the main ecumenical worship and reflection over the season in St Andrews, bringing people together in pilgrimage, faith and prayer.

 

Thursday 9th April – Maundy Thursday 

Sunday 5th April – Palm Sunday

 

Sunday 29th March